Skip navigation

There were stars twinkling that night
Some dim, others shining bright
 
The wind blew carelessly, free
The faint outlines of the moon, I could see
 
You spoke words, earnest, full of promise
I could taste your breath, in that fleeting kiss
 
And then you disappeared, into the dark
Leaving behind, an imperishable mark
 
I raised my hand, but let it fall
My voice drowned out, before I could call
 
It was best to let you walk away, after these moments intimate
Than prolong elusive fancies, till the love turned to hate
5 Comments

  1. Very good :)…..

    Now the stars have faded,
    And I have become jaded……

    Far, far my love has gone away,
    And I too hope to float away

  2. hi

  3. Sounds like you met le batman.

  4. Reblogged this on thetrumpcard22 and commented:
    Very beautifully written!


Leave a Reply

