Skip navigation

I won’t be there
To, as they say
Bid you your final goodbye
On your last day
 
I hope you will
Be generous enough to forgive me
For I cannot, and will not
Come there to see-
Devoid of their spark
Lifeless, your eyes
Once which reflected
The sunny skies
Your skin shrivelled
With age, and what it brings
You, a helpless victim
Of the tune time sings
 
I will not
Watch you die
As prostrate, awaiting
The final moment you lie
 
I do not wish to be defeated
As I, in vain strive
Against reality, in my head
To keep you alive
One Comment

  1. Express your gratitude in the life, and say your good-bys. For you will meet once again… on the otherside.
    Blessings…


Leave a Reply

