Skip navigation

I watch you from afar
In a hazy night
Among others
A distinctly bright star

I admire your ways
As I gingerly tread
On the road leading to you
Beyond the horizon, where my heart lays

Drawn by an intangible force
Progressively increasing
My deliberated pace
As I get pulled towards its source

Alas, as I come close I see
My eyes focussing on
A picture tainted by
The shadows surrounding me

I retreat, walking back
Yet the sullied memory
Of your true visage, prevails
Because I seek,what you seem to lack.

2 Comments

  1. Whoa – now that’s intense. Great imagery!


Leave a Reply

