Skip navigation

It keeps me going
It makes me fall
It leads me down
Dark narrow halls
Anticipating illumination
Praying for a sign
Making me cross
The dreaded lines
Occasionally
I get lucky
And the brighter side
Get to see
But when reality
Comes crashing down
Hope tiptoes in
Without a sound
Lulled into
A false security
It dresses despair
In a cloak pretty
It makes me move
Forward somehow
Against rational decisions
I know not how
It’ll one day lead
To my downfall
After all it happens
To the best of us all

2 Comments

  1. I have nominated you for the lovely blogger award. Keep up the good work ;]

    http://authormercedes.wordpress.com/2012/03/29/lovely-blog-award/


Leave a Reply

