Skip navigation

The fleeting looks

And coveted peeks

For the questions

Whose answers I seek

 

The ardor

The smouldering passion

They seem to share

Oblivious to repercussions

 

The fervent

Unchecked emotions

Beyond reasoning

Nurturing these notions

 

A world beyond

My comprehension

A longing mingled

With a strange apprehension

 

It’s a secret

Hidden from me

Tucked away in a corner

Where I cant see

 

Trying to figure

A way into that cabal

Maybe I am mistaken

To think I am able

 

Some joys may be

Reserved for a rare few

Like the occasional leaf

Blessed with drops of dew

 

 

4 Comments

  1. Great imagery. Happy Bloggentines Day to you

  2. Love the last stanza.


Leave a Reply

