Skip navigation

If tommorow

I wriggled in pain

Who would rush

To keep me sane?

 

If tomorrow

I simply disappear

How many would say

They held me dear?

 

If tomorrow

I faded away

Will my memory

Last for a day?

 

If tomorrow

I embrace death

Will there be someone

When I take the last breath?

 

Maybe it will be

My shadow and I

Walking towards darkness

Ending the inconspicuous lie

 

In the blackness then

My shadow will desert me

As for myself

The new dawn I’ll see

One Comment

  1. I remember reading this a few days ago! I love it! Really good work 🙂


Leave a Reply

