Skip navigation

A chilled breeze

And the pleasant taste

Of the salty sea

Reviving me

 

Shutting my eyes

Devouring the feel

Of wind in my hair

Without a care

 

The grains of sand

Slipping away

Yet on my fingers

Their feel lingers

 

The cold water

Caressing my feet

Undulating reflections

Simmering emotions

 

In this moment

It seems natural

To break free

Just be me

 

Happiness here is

Not a mere fancy

If only I could freeze this moment

And all that it has ever meant

 

Time may fly away

At a blurring speed

It’d be worthwhile

If only I can stay here a while

3 Comments

  1. What a lovely poem 🙂

  2. one those moments that last forever!


Leave a Reply

