Skip navigation

If super imposition

Could change facts

To life I’d bring

The songs I sing

 

The pictures I paint

With glowing colours

May then translate

To reality, against odds of fate

 

Yet the true

And disappointing

Picture I see

Clashes with reality

 

 

Some times though

It’s hard to lie

To blur facts I see

Far too clearly

 

In those moments

Of perfect stillness

I see it all

But the tears don’t fall

 

The scene frozen in time

Of facts too harsh

Denial takes over

I find another cover

 

To fuel my fantasy

Live the illusion

Lulled into false security

With images outwardly pretty

 

2 Comments

  1. I love the picture this paints in my mind.


Leave a Reply

