Skip navigation

Don’t you know

The smile, the laugh

Is a facade

A winter scarf

To keep me warm

Out of the way of harm

 

The glistening eyes

Convey what I hide

Giving away all the

Times I’ve lied

To guard my pride

Have you beside

 

The accusations

The claims I make

How can you

At face value take?

You ought to know

Not turn away and go

 

The silent looks

The meaningful glances

Can’t you read what they mean

Despite my contrary stances?

I thought you did

See through all I hid

 

It was my mistake

Living you in my head

Hoping you’d understand

What I leave unsaid

Maybe this is the price I pay

For the things I feel but don’t say

 

 

Leave a Reply

