Skip navigation

It’s drizzling

Drops like pearls flowing

Elevating my mood

Without knowing

 

There’s lightening

And roaring thunder

The world outside

Going asunder

 

Yet here I sit

Cradling my

Favorite book

With a wistful sigh

 

Entangled in

The lives of those

Characters painted

Surreal, yet too close

 

Then there is

The faint music

Feeling melancholy

I’d always pick

 

This is me

In my own little world

At peace with the warmth

On the sofa, curled

 

Dreading the reality

Outside my bubble

Perplexed as to why

I need to undergo that trouble

 

Where stories don’t

Go the way you’d want them to

Where you wish you could

Be the author of life too

 

Where people may not

Arouse these sentiments

Which my favorite things

To me have lent

 

Yet life moves on

Wading through the muck

In the same vicious cycle

Even if we seem to be stuck

 

11 Comments

  1. well written,
    enjoyed this one

  2. I like this a lot.

  3. Thank you for sharing this 🙂

  4. hmm…
    in the words of Salman Khan – Dar Ke Aage Jeet Hai.

  5. 🙂

  6. love it!

  7. Truly evocative poem, thank you for this one, and thank you for liking my blog / work.

  8. Outstanding. Contemplative mood, setting created, and observation on life. So spare and concise.


Leave a Reply

