Skip navigation

I wish I’d know

But I don’t

 

What they mean

When they talk of love

The eternal promises

Of the heavens above

 

What they refer to

When they talk of

Undying friendships

That I coldly scoff

 

What warmth they bask in

When glowing with pride

In the joy of another

A dear one beside

 

What allusions they make

Gushing and blabbering

When superfluous with sentiment

Lauding those neighbouring

 

I wish I’d know

But I don’t

 

Always a by stander

Watching things go by

No lingering traces

Of contentment to make me sigh

 

 

 

 

3 Comments

  1. you’ve got only one life to know my friend!

  2. Honestly, I have just been sitting here trying to think of a word to describe how amazing this poem is (i know amazing is a word but not good enough) and I just can’t! Fantastic job, you’re a true artist!


Leave a Reply

