Skip navigation

Trying to

Sugar coat facts

Passing it off

As essential tacts

 

Infinite hatred that

Doesn’t become any less

In front of the world

They diligently suppress

 

Social standing

Matters after all

Even if at every feet

They grovel and fall

 

Honest opinions

Don’t stand a chance

To popular belief

These puppets dance

 

Scoffing at

Genuine ways

Envious though

Of what candor says

 

In the absence of

A plastic idol

Without blind worship

Their lives would be dull

 

Pouring honey

In endless ways

Spitting venom

Behind my face

 

And you ask me to

Dampen my courage

When with indignation

I tremble in rage?

 

To adopt their

Stealthy ways

Living lies

For endless days

 

To stoop

Low enough

To succumb to deceit

When the going gets tough

 

To yield

What I believe in

To be a mute observer

Than raise my voice against sin

 

I rather be

A social outcast

Than be mould in

Their hollow cast

 

Someday I may learn

To do what they do

Question is should I

Become one of them too?

3 Comments

  1. Well done!

  2. woah the last line just wraps it all up. excellent kiran.


Leave a Reply

