Skip navigation

Should I believe what I see

What do you want from me?

 

To go past

Your fake defences

Or to buy them

Ignoring the pretenses

Do you want me to

Read between the lines

Or simply  refuse to see

The perceptions that are mine

 

Cry in despair, or laugh with glee

What do you want from me?

 

To take what you say

At face value

Or to refute it

To get to the real you

Do you want me to

Discard your lies

Or act like all others

And break our ties

 

Tell me how to be

What do you want for me?

 

To ignore, overlook

Your feigned detachment

Or to convince you to

Convey your sentiments

To struggle and fight

To instill some sense

Or to leave you all alone

Behind that fence

 

I am losing ways to help you free

What do you want from me?

 

To pursue you

Chase you down

Or write you off

With a mild frown

Should I just

Let you go

Pretend ignorance

Of what I know

 

Cling on, or let you be

What do you want from me?

Leave a Reply

