Skip navigation

You may force your
Opinions down my throat
I’ll still stand by mine
Refuse to be a scapegoat

You may try and
Sell your convictions
I’ll mock and I’ll scoff
At their absurd implications

You may try and
Impose your thoughts
But some minds surprisingly
Cannot be bought

You may try and
Laugh off my ways
At least I’m me
Not what popular norm says

You may try and
Label me a rebel
What path I ought to follow
No one but me can tell

Who are you to
Shove down your morality
Or the lack of it
Adorning lies to look pretty

Take your advices
Throw them away
Who needs them?
I’ll find my own way

You may try and
Strangle me to death
I’ll still put up a fight
To my very last breath

8 Comments

  1. Great post thanks. I really enjoyed it very much.

    Love writing? We would love for you to join us!

    – Writers Wanted –

  2. I love this, so firey and defiant!

  3. Maybe i will label u a rebel 😛 nice work kiran 🙂

  4. Well said, well put. Keep on thinking free.

  5. Live brave. Write brave.


Leave a Reply

