Skip navigation

Your lips
Silent they stay
But your eyes
Give it all away
You feel you don’t
Believe in love
Just look up
At the skies above
The stars
They shine
It’s for you
That I pine

Come to me now
I don’t care how
We’ll figure out a way
Together as we silently lay

As I wait
Biding my time
Holding your smell
Infinitely sublime
These days blur
At a pace so slow
There’s so much to say
I wish you’d know

Now I need you by my side
We’ll get through these roaring tides
In madness we threw it away
A mistake I live with, every single day

5 Comments

  1. I love this, very moving

  2. Everything seems better in hindsight. Even people and relationships. Wonderful poem 🙂

    • Couldn’t have put the hindsight part more aptly myself.
      And thank you.

  3. loved it kiran. almost what i feel like these days.


Leave a Reply

