Skip navigation

When was the last time

I blindly trusted

An open heart that isn’t

With skepticism rusted?

 

I don’t remember

Grasping happiness

Engulfed in cynicism

What all do I miss?

 

When did I last

Laugh till I cried?

That part of me

Withered and died

 

Been long since I

Followed my instinct

Not demarcate logic

With boundaries so distinct

 

Why have I never

Loved completely

Been too scared of

Being written off as silly

 

A path I chose

With a rational mind

Or running away from things

I rather leave behind?

 

Living for myself

Letting no one in

A game I lose

Even when I win

5 Comments

  1. Excellent Kiran. ive nominated u for a blog award. to accept click here πŸ™‚

    http://arjun1097.wordpress.com/2011/11/18/my-first-award-nomination/

  2. Beautiful Flow. Open your heart! πŸ™‚

  3. been in that game before, but what I love about games is that there are always cheats ;] don’t give up

    • Searching for the cheat codes still. No, won’t give up so easily πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

