Skip navigation

It’s not that

I wish to sway

There seems to be

No alternative way

 

It’s harder than ever

To stand my ground

The voice in my head

Being drowned by these sounds

 

Progressively difficult

To adhere to my notions

Uphold my beliefs

In all this commotion

 

I’ve tried and failed

Time and again

Nothing left to lose

Zilch to gain

 

Might as well

See things differently

Not be bound

To exist so prudently

 

In regret and remorse

Tomorrow I’ll wallow

The part of me I know

An alter ego shall swallow

 

Led on still

By an instinctive desire

Knowing full well I’ll be

Destroyed by this fire

 

6 Comments

  1. I like the building rhythm of the poem.

  2. “Tomorrow I’ll wallow” was a great line! I’m going to start using it in regular conversation.

    • Of all comments, yours strikes me as the only one with a humorous touch. Respect!
      Yes, you should do that. After all spreading messages of wallowing in self pity is the primary purpose of this blog.

  3. Good one Kiran. fighting a losing battle. such is life. loved it.


Leave a Reply

