Skip navigation

Because there is
A beauty in tragedy
A poignant tune
For the unsung melody

The sorrow becomes worthwhile
I wade through that extra mile

Because there is
Suppressed pain
Belied by the smile
Damming the rain

I fake it for their benefit
Feigning the ways that they see fit

Because there are
Wishful dreams
In spite of
The splitting seams

I tenaciously hold the tenuous thread
Interlacing fancies to the reality I dread

Because there is
That haunting mirage
Letting my spirit
Loose at large

I survive the despair that comes along
Tranquilizing the affliction, overlooking the wrong.

9 Comments

  1. Exquisite words.

  2. Beautiful beautiful words….thank you for posting!

  3. breathtaking kiran. been writing for long have u? sure seems that way. ur work is inspiring.

    • Not long, a year or so. I am glad you find inspiration in this, it is what compels anyone to write don’t you think?

  4. This is inspiring and beautiful!

  5. beautiful words kiran… Just awesome 🙂 I’m so going to follow your posts!


Leave a Reply

