Skip navigation

I kept silent

Quietly lay

 

When I wished to hurl

Accusations your way

 

I looked past

The pain I felt

 

Bottling it up

With it I dealt

 

I forgave and forgot

Or tried to do so

 

The path well trodden

Wasn’t the way to go

 

Always taking

The higher road

 

Above it all

A noble moral code

 

Why do I

Need to be better

 

Succumb to virtue

A layered fetter

 

I am not

Above it all

 

The mightier they are

The harder they fall

 

I shall stoop

As low as the others

 

Lest my virtue is what

Gets me smothered

One Comment

  1. i like the short sentences. has a better impact. great stuff.


Leave a Reply

