Skip navigation

There’s something really wrong with this world
It’s falling to pieces bit by bit
However hard I try though
I can’t seem to find a way to fix it
So all I do is give up and sit
Staring at its ways,bewildered
Apalled at it’s injustice
Somewhere something is going wrong
There sure is something amiss
Ignorance cannot be equated to bliss
I look around, confused
People that have eyes
Are choosing to be blind
Am I the one who’s lagging behind?
What has made them this way mamma
Circumstances or are they to blame
Each of them uniquely different
Yet struggling so hard to be the same
Maybe it’s all me
Not cut out and crafted to be this way
Sometimes though it all scares me
I try,but I have nothing to say
I don’t want to be the only one
Who’s blinded by this light
No I can’t stand being the only one
Cursed to have this sight…
Leave a Reply

